School Saved by …. Pokemon?

As you all know I have been in the throes of my yearly pre-school breakdown.  Our homeschool starts on Tuesday and despite the annual nervous fit I have, I generally at least have the bulletin board done by now.  Not so this year.  This year I decided to be Mommy, teacher, therapist, nurse, AND writer.  Why?  I do not know.  Apparently, because I’m just not that bright.

Anyway…I went where I always go for inspiration – Teachers Pay Teachers.  I found a super cute Pokemon bulletin board set for a buck!  Hardcore Teacher Resources offers it.  Go here to buy it for yourself. http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Gotta-Learn-Em-All-Bulletin-Board-Set-2702394

Me being me I had to add to it.  I printed a name of a Pokemon on the back of each pokeball.  As DJ learns a word, task, or math fact I will remove the ball and give him a laminated picture of the Pokemon listed on it.  This is akin to him “catching” them.  This would be a great contest for spelling or math classrooms or even for homeschool students to compete against each other.

The picture below demonstrates my work for the day.  I am pleased.

IMG_9585

Leave a Reply

