Posted in Education, Homeschool, Special Needs Kids

Homeschool Prep Pics – Day 1

Homeschool 2012 In Pictures - Day 1

I am going to take all of this and turn it into a rockin’ homeschool room. That’s the plan anyway. There’s so much more you don’t see and SO much I wish I didn’t see. Holy cow! How in the world am I ever going to make this work? Anyone else feeling a little woozy and seeing spots? No? Just me then? Ok. I think we should all pray. Oh, maybe I could get an exorcist to come cleanse the room of the disorganization demon that is so obviously possessing it. Well, I’ve dragged this out long enough, gotta get to work. Now, who can I call to do this? Hmmm….

Author:

Joan Graves is an award-winning freelance writer and columnist. She previously worked as a Community Correspondent for one of Kentucky's largest newspapers, the Lexington Herald-Leader. From there, she moved onto the national stage as an online content provider for Associated Content and Yahoo. Her work was featured in America Life League magazine, Celebrate Life. She and her husband, Steve, are active in the community and parent five boys, two of whom have special needs. Together they founded P3- Support Group for families impacted by special needs kids. Steve is the pastor at Bethlehem Christian Church where Joan serves as drama minister. To book Joan for speaking engagements please email jmariegvs@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “Homeschool Prep Pics – Day 1

Leave a comment